IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need help with rigger toys, or when pigs fly.
CrystalBlue
post Jul 12 2005, 02:29 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 7,450

Thank you to everyone that's been helping me with the rules lately. I have a firm grasp of the combat, magic, and matrix rules. Now I need help on the last aspect of the shadows: riggers. Now, these little guys are the most versitial and clever bunch in the sprawl. They hook up to drones and vehicals, get a group from point A to point B, provide physical cover and overwatch, and can assist in tactics. Problem is, the mechanics are lost in the mists of the shadows...so please help me out.

- How does a rigger control a vehical when in combat or chase?
- What tests are used in vehical rigging and when?
- What are the rules for drone rigging and using them in a combat/overwatch role?
- What is BattleTac and who needs it to be useful?
- Can a rigger BattleTac and overwatch with drones while rigging a vehical, all at the same time?

Please help...this is the last hurtle I seem to have. Thank you.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
hobgoblin
post Jul 12 2005, 02:40 PM
Post #2

panda!

Member No.: 2,242

read the rigger/vehicle chapter in SR3. that will help some.
then there is the rigger3 book that adds a lot to that material...

1. 2. 3. are all in sr3 ;) (except for using drones in normal combat, thats a small note in rigger3. basicly the drones have movement similar equal to their acceleration and act based on the riggers initiative. unless they are robots, that allso is coverd in rigger3).

4. battletac is the sr take on the digital battlefield. basicly it allows all users to share info so that what one person, vehicle or drone detect, the rest allso knows about. so for it to be effective everyone on the team should be equiped with it.