Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Which Sr concept would you like to see?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
emo samurai
I was wondering what part of the SR universe you would like to be real more than anything. Personally, I want magic, though out A-teaming the A-Team with rigging would be awesome, too.
Kagetenshi
Plug me in, turn me on, drop me out.

~J
James McMurray
Magic all the way!
emo samurai
Yeah, the other three are already obviously going to happen; the only one that would require the will of the universe is magic. And magic would be the awesomest, anyway.
Shrike30
My problem with SR magic coming into existence would be that the odds are I'll be one of the 99% of the population that can't use it anyway. It'd be just like today, except some yahoo down the block can control my mind, whoopee!
eralston
Meh, I'm a studying computer scientist and I still said Magic

Anyone who thinks it woulnd't be cool for magic to be real needs to go play something else
James McMurray
I'm a practicing computer scientist and asid magic. smile.gif

Yeah, I realize the odds are pretty good that I won't Awaken, but between myself, my wife and my two kids, the odds of it happening to one of us are vastly beter than the odds of winning the lottery, but with the same payout. biggrin.gif
Kanada Ten
QUOTE (eralston @ May 1 2006, 09:46 PM)
Anyone who thinks it wouldn't be cool for magic to be real needs to go play something else

I don't think megacorps becoming real would be cool...
BookWyrm
All four listed above.
Kagetenshi
I do. Horrible for humanity at large, but cool.

~J
emo samurai
How many would have chosen "megacorporations" if I made it an option?
Kagetenshi
Not as a primary. After the Matrix and Cyberware, sure.

Though they're likely to help them along more than anything.

~J
emo samurai
Why would you want megacorporations? Even if you lived in an enclave, the air would be shit, and the rain would burn your skin off.
SpasticTeapot
MAGIC!