Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Shadowrun virtual blog - An ongoing fanfic
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Community Projects
JonathanC
So, I'm an aspiring writer. I enjoy Shadowrun quite a bit. And while I have original creator-owned works, I find that getting in the mindset to write in-between my soul-crushing corp job to be a little difficult. So I'm setting this up as a writing exercise, a sample of my work, and an "I love you" to SR. Comments and constructive criticism are welcome and encouraged.

http://www.myspace.com/114225527

http://blog.myspace.com/114225527

Tell your friends. smile.gif
Blade
I once started a similar fictional blog set in 2070 but it didn't last long because I couldn't update as frequently as someone connected 24/24 7/7 to the Matrix and who didn't have to imagine his own life would.

I like the style of your first entries and I hope you'll do better than me.
JonathanC
Well, my intent isn't to chronicle one matrix junkie's rants, but rather to string together a bunch of personal accounts to tell a story. I'm going to start out with some basic posts just to introduce the characters, then move into an actual, ongoing storyline.
warrior_allanon
in the process of doing something simmilar, if anything really just to host my writing so i have a real place to store it besides in my head and in my comp.

Wolfboy's stories
JonathanC
lol. figures the only post I get about this is a thread-jack to another blog.
Fortune
Just haven't had a chance to really check it out yet.
JonathanC
Oh, I wasn't trying to guilt anyone. I'm sure (or I'm hoping) readers will trickle in over time. I'm going to start updating it more frequently. I was just remarking about how funny it is that, up until just now, the only people who posted here were people who are writing or used to write for similar projects.

"Hey, read my stuff!"

"Interesting. You know, I used to write stuff."

"Hey hey, how about YOU read MY stuff?"

etc. etc.
Companion-to-Owls