Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Recruiting for Urban Dead
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > General Gaming
Mongoose
Thanks to Bull, I got hooked on www.urbandead.com about 18 months ago. I've done a lot in that game, and am now getting really into its politics ant technological side.

I;d like to recruit some of the smart folks here to join me in my project. Even if the politics and code stuff doesn't interest you, I can still give you tips 9and get hlep from folks ) on how to hook up with others in the group to MASSIVELY boost the amount of XPs you can earn per day, as well as your chances of being brought back to life if you happen to get killed (which will happen).

BTW, should mention this is mostly a pro-survivor project, but does have a lot of room for survivor-friendly zombies, unlike most survivor groups. If you want to be a nasty brain-eating zombie, I have lots of experience with that (may main zombie alt has over 5000xps) and could point you at other groups that would be happy to have yah.
PBTHHHHT
Heh, I'm already on that game for the past month. Though I must have died about half a dozen times already. I knew I should have picked scout in the beginning.
Mongoose
Scout is the easiest to stay alive with, but one of the harder ones to earn early XP with.

Actually, dying isn't all bad. If you buy Vigor Mortis and Neck Lurch, you earn XP pretty fast just by chomping other zombies.
PBTHHHHT
That's what I've been doing as a zombie, just attacking other zombies. I'm too much of a survivor fan to go after other survivors, even when I get killed by them (when I'm a zombie). What area are you in on the map?

edit: I'm over in Starlingtown
Mongoose
I have several characters, on both sides, in various places, and they move around a lot.

One of my survivors is on the East edge of the map and has no assigned group right now- if you like, I could send him your way to revive you. He's in Freyerbank right now, but moving is no problem.
PBTHHHHT