Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Physad Limitations
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Conan The GM
Beg your pardon people, sorry to do this with my first post, but I was flustered and spent like 10 minutes searching the internet for my answer. Didn't occur to me that it would be directly under my nose in the first place I aught to look. So instead of asking anything, Hi. How are you folk on this lovely looking forum doing?
Anyone have any experience with broken combinations they could warn a new GM about? I have lots of experience with 3rd ed, but not so much with 4th.

First thing I noticed is bows. Give a buff troll a bow and he is gonna own some face harder then a panther assault cannon! Any other broke combos to house rule/watch out for?
jago668
It is right at the start of the adept powers section. Page 187, mainbook. The first paragraph under the heading Adept Powers.
Crusher Bob
P 187, in the section 'Adept Powers'

The maximum level an adept may have in any power is equal to the adept’s Magic attribute.
Conan The GM
QUOTE (jago668 @ Mar 14 2008, 06:51 AM) *
It is right at the start of the adept powers section. Page 187, mainbook. The first paragraph under the heading Adept Powers.

Yeah... I know. Thanks for responding so quickly, and sorry I didn't edit before you saw my foolishness.
jago668
QUOTE (Conan The GM @ Mar 14 2008, 02:53 AM) *
Yeah... I know. Thanks for responding so quickly, and sorry I didn't edit before you saw my foolishness.

No worries I made the very same mistake the first few times I looked at the rules. In earlier editions the powers themselves would say what their limit was in their description. So I danced around like a madman the first time I looked at critical strike and thought I could add up to 24 damage to a punch.
nathanross
QUOTE (Conan The GM @ Mar 14 2008, 01:38 AM) *