Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Killing the ZOH
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2
Dumori
I know that this is perhaps the ultimate aim for a few rad anti-corp groups. It is also likely to me one of the most heavily secure place near Earth. How could one Destroy the ZOH and what would happen if one did. I'm new to SR and I wounder what the effect on the world would be with the Corporate Cort's HQ destroyed and a few justices killed.
Adarael
"Collapse of the world economy" is gonna be one of the side effects.
Inquisitus2100
You can say that again. As far as I can tell, in addition to adjudicating corporate disputes, the CC also controls world monetary policy by regulating the relative value of the nuyen. It would be like blowing up the Federal Reserve, except instead of taking weeks for the fallout to reach all of the global markets, it would be brought to them instantaneously via the Matrix.
Dumori
Yeah i can guess but surely no one would put all that on one space station that could get blown up by a freak lump of rock sure predictable to some extent but really I doubt the ZOH is that huge a object in the worlds economy. But I could be a catalyst leading to some thing like the wall street crash I guess. Woo my runner have a new job. In my world these a group of anti-corp rads who aim to bring down to corp machine and bring around a new world order. (kind o' sound like Duse Ex now i think of it). My runner can help or hinder this. Add in my Crusaders of Purity a completely different rad group aiming for equality by removing "all" unfair advantages metas, awakened, cyber, bio, gene, nano, you name it. Look like rad groups are having a filed day in 2071.
Dr Funfrock
Didn't we just go over the fact that ZOH did die? During Crash 2.0... it was being discussed over in the "Frequently Unanswered Questions" thread I believe.
Dumori
They apparently rebuilt it page 41 of the BBB
Th e Corp Court is based at the Zurich Orbital habitat,