Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Scramble!
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun Missions
Bull
So I'm doing the Scramble at GC. In costume. Assuming I don;t pass out from wearing a bigass leather duster and carrying around about 100 pounds of nerf weaponry. smile.gif

Anyone else playing? Doing a costume? smile.gif
Quince
I'm fairly new to these Shadows, and newer still to life in NYC. I understand that the Scramble is THE place to see and be seen if you're serious about the game. I'll be there.

-Quince
Dashifen
I'm helping run the Scramble this year so I'll see you there! I'll be in costume, but I'll be NPC'ing a suit for the live-action portion of the Scramble so my costume won't be too out-there.

@Bull: You do realize this pretty much means you're gaming at GenCon, right?
Caine Hazen
QUOTE (Dashifen @ Aug 11 2008, 04:16 PM) *
@Bull: You do realize this pretty much means you're gaming at GenCon, right?

we started breaking him in at Origins. This will be the second time this year that we get him playing games at a con... scary neh?
Bull
Just a couple games, so long as they don't interfere with my party time smile.gif

At 8 hours, the Scramble, of course, may be my limit for the whole damn weekend, since it's pretty much shooting Thursday in the face for money wink.gif
Aaron
Don't forget, folks: there are prizes for Best Costume and Best Attitude (which is to say, so much role-playing people around you think they're in the Sixth World).
adamu
Ah hah - but are the prizes, like, real world gaming loot, or (much more enticiing) bonus karma/Missions campaign goodies?

the_dunner
QUOTE (adamu @ Aug 13 2008, 08:25 AM) *
Ah hah - but are the prizes, like, real world gaming loot, or (much more enticiing) bonus karma/Missions campaign goodies?

Yes. smile.gif
DarusGrey
Had a great time at the scramble this year.

Dr. Ezekial Williams
HeavyMetalYeti
Anyone got any pics of the scramble?
dog_xinu