Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Online Low-level SR Campaign Looking for players(GMT) and NPC's/role payers
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > GM/Players Registry
overchord
Hello people

I'm setting up a SR3 campaign, designed to be a long haul experience for the core players. Rather than starting of with a prebuilt character, it will set off even lower level when players are just setting out trying to make a name of themselves.
The campaign will be a combination of live sessions (probably in IRC/OpenRPG/Maptool), email, and a forum for role playing. There are two types of registration:
- cummers are people who only role play on the forum but help build be campaign/universe through this
- Runners who make up the core group.

I have not GM'ed online before, but am just dusting off my old ideas (i've got about 6 years experience as PnP GM for SR 1st & 2nd Ed). So there will be a learning curve involved. But most of all, the focus is on role play and having a lot of fun developing end evolving the campaign and characters.
The campaign is not set to begin immediately - there's still a little work to be done - all the core runners needs to be set up with characters before anything beings. Given that most of us are 30'ish, living in Europe, live sesssion will most likely be evening GMT time with a focus on weekends. I can't promise weekly live sessions, but the campaign will be kept moving ahead with email play between live sesisons.

If you are interested, please have a look at http://shadowrun.overchord.net and contact me through there or via PM.
overchord
Forgot to add. I'm looking for a core team of about 6 players, but will be willing to have more runners on the books so that team composition can vary from run to run.
overchord
Just got pointed out that email link onf the fornt page of the site was mistyped blush.gif - So apologies to anyone who might have tried mailing through that link - the mistake is fixed now.
overchord
Hello all