Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: GenCon Indy 2009 - Shadowrun tournament results
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Convention Information
Gronk
I attended the tournament, and had a blast as usual. But I was unable to make it to the winner announcement on Sunday.
Are the results posted somewhere? I don't expect my team to have won or anything, but I'm just curious. And maybe a few others might be as well.
Dashifen
I did -- the only wining move was not to play silly.gif
Stahlseele
Wargames, god no what an awfull movie that was, in retrospect ..
Aaron
Who won? Not the freelancers' table, I can tell ya that.
grendel
Team 6 took first place. Team 12 took second place. I don't recall who was third.
Gronk
Cool, thanks for the update!
Druthu
I was part of Table #6.
Day one would be my first time playing, and day two would have been my second time playing Shadowrun. I am a veteran role player, and it was a complete trial by fire. At least my friend that I was with had played before. The two games played are at the top of my list for most intense fun while role playing. 3 people at our table were all veteran shadowrun players and all close friends. They really played extremely well together, which I know help add to our "working as a team" score. We all put 110% into every moment of the game. We didn't stop role playing when the GM stepped away from the table. We all stuck to our characters, and how they would react to every situation; and we never gave up.

After our first game, the next morning I was at the Catalyst booth picking up my copy of Shadowrun. I was lucky enough to pick up a copy of Eclipse Phase and had it signed. The tournament was the most fun I have had in a long time. I met some great new people, and after the second game we hung out and took in the local scenery (yea Beaver'ettes). I know the next convention I get to go to , I will be looking for more Shadowrun missions to play.

Kudos to Catalyst for organizing a great event.