Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: bust-a-move
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
jeremyh8
what can the bust-a-move drones really be used for? if i buy 50 of them can i have them attack someone? can they defend my home? just trying to understand. i am new to the game and i dont know much.
Chrysalis
They are about knee high and are great at stealing small items like jewellery or cigarettes. Outside of that, not much really. Maybe you could sell them on Walkign Street to LBFMs and fallangs.
Blackpool
We have a character in our game that has a nurse teddy bear in the back of his truck that applies a savior nanomedkit to people. And there's always my character plan to dress one up in a nazi SS outfit, fill it with a couple kilos of C12 and have it goosestep up to someone's front door and knock...

Interesting ideas come out of late night drinking binges...
Chrysalis
I have this image of him creating a platform with his black uniform and jodhpurs on, while being smartly saulted (assaulted or saluted, take your pick) by ranks of bustamoves, which are marching in Stechschritt.

DoomFrog
Well.... they can dance....

I mean really it is listed to show the world as a whole. There are really advanced toys in 2070.

I mean if you wanted you could mod it out. It only has a body of 1, so you get 1 mod slot, but that is enough for a weapon. Now the book says up to LMG, but I would say a bust a move can have up to a Heavy Pistol.

But you can also fit them with cameras and other sensors, then swap them out for a mark's kid's toy.

I like to think of as an example of common electronics that can be used as drones.
McAllister
Seen threads like this before. I know the search function is crap, but see if you can find a thread from a few weeks back about more subtle uses for drones. The bust-a-move featured heavily.
rathmun
Give one as high a rating first aid autosoft as you can find, as much of a pilot upgrade as you can get, and keep it in your medkit.

pilot 6