Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Free spirit character and possession
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Gonzomike
Ok,im new to 4th edition. Im looking at making a free spirit character. It says 250 bp to make one and that i can "possess" a body adding my force to its physical stats. My question is how do i determine the initial stats of my "host". Do i spend my remaining 150 bp to buy a body and its stats or how do i determine the stats of my host body? Thx.
Starmage21
QUOTE (Gonzomike @ Aug 29 2009, 01:41 PM) *
Ok,im new to 4th edition. Im looking at making a free spirit character. It says 250 bp to make one and that i can "possess" a body adding my force to its physical stats. My question is how do i determine the initial stats of my "host". Do i spend my remaining 150 bp to buy a body and its stats or how do i determine the stats of my host body? Thx.

I assume that you start without a host at all to posess, and are limited in talking to the PCs as a manifested (read: NOT materialized) spirit. OR you can spend gear points to buy yourself a homonculus.
Gonzomike
Aha,i didnt think about the homonculus route. That would take care of the rest of the party wondering if a possessed body should be part of the group. Thx for the idea ill check that out.
Ravor
Or you could just decide not to have a "regular" body and pocess whoever is currently on hand.
Gonzomike
True,that might be interesting. Use one of the own enemies bodies against them. Ive been looking into the homonculus rules but they only have a few examples. Im looking at getting a anthroform metal body that i could slap some armor on to appear humanoid. They only have a plasteel and stone version. Both are strong and suck up damage but are not agile at all.
McAllister
QUOTE (Gonzomike @ Aug 29 2009, 03:16 PM) *