Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Recent Update On Shadowrun4.com
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Catadmin
QUOTE (KarmaInferno @ Jun 16 2010, 10:49 PM) *
Back to the subject, does anyone else have a problem with Caution Tape Girl's WIERD posture? Or is it just cos I'm an artist?

Yes. and Yes. @=)
Catadmin
QUOTE (Shinobi Killfist @ Jun 16 2010, 10:51 PM) *
There is something off with her posture and her face to me. I don't know what, but I get some sort of primal this is wrong feeling when I look at her. But I am not an artist so I have no idea what it could be or how to express it if I did.

The proportions are off on this character. I suppose we can check it off as her having augmentation to keep her breasts way out to the side instead of in front like a normal woman would have, but the whole chest / arm thing is much bigger than a normal body with that size head. Your mind is telling you something's wrong because it notices that sort of thing even if you can't identify it.
otakusensei
QUOTE (Catadmin @ Jun 17 2010, 06:21 AM) *
The proportions are off on this character. I suppose we can check it off as her having augmentation to keep her breasts way out to the side instead of in front like a normal woman would have, but the whole chest / arm thing is much bigger than a normal body with that size head. Your mind is telling you something's wrong because it notices that sort of thing even if you can't identify it.

My wife is an artist, and she can't stop talking about this. I showed her the pic two days ago because it looked like Angelina Jolie got spliced with Steven Tyler and someone armed it. We both agree that the background looks much better and more interesting, caution tape girl looks pasted on. But my wife can't stop bringing up the picture and tying to rearrange tape girl into someone more human. Now I feel bad for showing her the pic.
Samoth