Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Shadow Master GM Tool
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Community Projects
Sharkman
Ok I referenced this earlier today. I am a commercial programmer in the real world. Health care mostly but I am an avid C# hobbyist as well.

I have written a tool I call Shadow Master. It's basically a GM Tool....with the following functionality:

1. A simple but beautiful grid system that tracks PC / NPC's Reaction, Initiative Passes, whose turn it is, and what actions they took for each pass.
2. 85% of all Charts and Look Up Graphs in all of the core books currently in print. This is the ultimate GM Screen. Included in that are listings for each weapon, vehicle, drone, and gear item.
3. Pavao's brilliantly done cheat sheets are referenced in a drop down list through a built in pdf browsing tool.
4. An NPC Manager which tracks NPC's by stats, powers, info in a hand drop down so you can find an NPC/Critter and pull it up with a colorful health tracking system.
5. Vehicle Tracking System, with all vehicle stats and condition monitor tracker.
6. A Runner Party Health Tracking System.
7. A Karma Log
8. A GM Journal
9. Built in Dice roller which tracks Hits, Glitches.
10. Matrix Manager with all Matrix charts and a Node Library...
11. A sprite/spirit manager which tracks summoned / compiled sprites, their services and stats, and health.
12. All data files are in xml and I included an XML editor page so you can update and add, change all XML for everything.

It is currently fully functional with one remaining defect as I'm trying to work out a Drone Manager similar to the Sprite / Spirit manager functionality.

Also under development is a Character Builder piece which allows you to not only build a PC but also track its growth over time... this is only currently about 30% done and I estimate 2 to 3 months before that piece is finished.

The Shadow Master tool is 95% done and I use it weekly for play testing my current 8 Runner Group...