Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Looking for group on the internet
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > GM/Players Registry
Randomonioum
For a few weeks now, I have been trying to get a group of my friends to play shadowrun with me, to varying degrees of success. In other words, none. I gave up, and am now looking for a group over the internet.

I have very little experience with the system, from lack of use, but I have read all of the core books to a reasonable degree. I'm willing to GM if needs be, but I am, again, not that experienced. I have the fundamentals down, basically, but no use to back it up. I can play the game, but some details I will need hep with.

I'm willing to play to, well, any standards. I have nothing to hold it to any way. Time is not really an issue, I can play from around 6PM GMT through to around 1-2AM GMT. I can get anything needed to play, but at the moment I have skype and vassal. I have all the core books, and, again, I have read through them all at least once.

In short, I am up for practically anything, really. I hope that someone has a place for me in their game.

EDIT: Just realized I missed out a MAJOR, MAJOR point. I have the older editions, but I haven't had a chance to look through those yet. It's 4th ed I have read through. Sorry, I'm used to playing 40k, where everyone uses the newest edition.
Platinum
If you are looking to play some classic shadowrun 2, we have room for you as a player. We usually take turns being GM, so you can exercise that muscle as well.
Randomonioum
I'd be up for it, sure. I was intending to play 4th ed, but what the heck, it'll be fun. I've edited my post, though, so I'm not sure if you'd still want someone who has less familiarity with those rules. Also, were you planning on using text or voice?
Platinum
we use a combination of both. Mainly voice, because it runs so much smoother. We do use text for tracking links on google maps, images, and other notes.
Randomonioum