Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Dead Dwarves Don't Dance - new cyberpunk ebook
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > General Gaming
Derek J. Canyon
Hi,

I apologize if this is an inappropriate place to post this, but I couldn't find a "General" forum.

I'm an aspiring author and I've just self-published my first cyberpunk ebook "Dead Dwarves Don't Dance".

I'm trying to find places to advertise and market it, and I thought that the members of dumpshock might be able to point out some good blogs, forums, and websites where cyberpunk fans congregate.

So, please let me know if you can think of any such places.

Also, I notice that dumpshock doesn't have any advertising. I've been using www.projectwonderful.com, which can be used to put ads up on the forums (and it can be as unobtrusive as you want). Might be a good way to support the forums. I would certainly advertise here.

For those of you wondering about the novel, here's the synopsis:

[img]http://www.derekjcanyon.com/dancecover125.jpg[/img]

Noose, a genetically engineered dwarf mercenary, is caught in an explosive terrorist attack on a neohuman dance club in Atlanta. Stumbling alone and injured out of the flaming carnage, he embarks on a relentless and violent pursuit of the perpetrators, determined to exact his own brand of 22nd-century vengeance.

The year is 2134. The nations of previous centuries are gone, consumed by the United Globe government. Citizens are confined to vast metroplexes while the rest of Earth is restored to wilderness.

Neohumans are grown in vats, each type genetically engineered to serve humanity – flawless pleasers for gratification and ecstasy, hulking goons for war and violence, accidental psykers wreaking havoc, and more of any shape and size imaginable.