Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: KW Player Looking For Group
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > GM/Players Registry
Grinchy McScrooge
I'm in Kitchener, Ontario, Canada. I'm looking for a semi-serious group to play with. I have a little experience with SR3, but I'm just learning SR4A. I've also somehow fallen into GMing a group of utter n00bs (if they ever get their acts together), so I could definitely use some more experience with the system.
Raven the Trickster
Well, if you can get to Hamilton we've got one ongoing game (karma gen using german errata at 750 karma) and one upcoming game (karma gen, same rules, 1125 karma). The ongoing game runs alternate weekends either saturday or sunday depending on schedules. The upcoming game will run the opposite weekends once it gets organized in a little while.

We do have a few odd house rules, and we still (mostly) aren't the most experienced, but we've been playing for most of a year now so a lot of the bugs are worked out. We're playing SR4A.
Grinchy McScrooge
That would be awesome, but unfortunately I have no way to get down to The Hamilton Metroplex. Thanks for the invite though. frown.gif
pbangarth
I play in the Hamilton group, and live in Toronto. I have on occasion taken the Go bus to Hamilton. Is there a bus connection you could use? Stay overnight and go home in the morning if necessary? Yes, I know the transportation cost would be a little high.
Grinchy McScrooge
It's a really good idea but for two things:

1) The GO Bus routing would require me to take a bus from Kitchener to Square One, switch to another bus to Union Station, and switch to a third bus heading to Hamilton. A trip of approximately 4 hours.

2) I'd never be able to justify the expense to my wife.