Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Looking for a game in San Antonio, Texas
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > GM/Players Registry
Windling
Hi,

Is there anyone in the San Antonio area that has an opening for another player? Thanks!
Method
I'm trying to get a group off the ground. Link

Out of curiosity,what kind of game are you looking for?
Windling
QUOTE (Method @ Aug 9 2011, 08:19 PM) *
I'm trying to get a group off the ground. Link

Out of curiosity,what kind of game are you looking for?

I have little experience with the older systems, but have a passing familiarity. I realize that there are many different types of shadowrun games possible, and I don't have any problems with any setting or thematic frameworks or restrictions; I just want to be in a good game and have fun. I'm not too big into "hack 'n slash", which isn't usually a problem in shadowrun. I've played several SR4 games, I wouldn't claim to be an expert at the complex mechanics, but I know who to do all the normal stuff. I'd honestly (if invited) like to watch (or play a minor NPC) for a session so that I could understand the mood, setting, & theme of the game as well as the group dynamics before making a character. I'd like to have a character that thematically fits instead of causing waves because I didn't understand the game's direction.

I probably rambled, but I hope you have a better picture of me as a gamer.
Method
To be honest, the group isnt really established enough to have any coherent theme or style yet. There are 3 players that make it regularly and 2 of those are brand new to SR. I'm hoping to develop more indepth story lines and detailed characters, but there never seems to be enough time.

Anyway, you wouldn't be disrupting anything if you just jumped in and you are certainly welcome.
Windling
What kind of characters do the regulars have?

Are their any themes or directions you wanted to go, or you just wanted depth of character?