Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I'm new to Missions and have many questions
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun Missions
BobChuck
I'm familiar with Shadowrun 4th edition anniversary rules. I understand how Magic works, how Matrix combat works, and so on. I've got physical copies of the core book, all four main support books, attitude, and a number of others, and pdfs of almost everything. I get how to make an actually functional character, how to play - and run - an adventure or campaign, and so on.

What I don't understand is how Missions works.

1) During Gencon, I played in the Season 4 intro adventure (the short one, where you also have to make a character in a single 4 hour time slot), but didn't get a Mission Log - was I supposed to? If so, and I didn't get one, what does that mean?

2) I also managed to get into one pickup Missions game, "Five Minutes to Midnight", which was a lot of fun and I highly recommend it. However, I've checked around online, and I can't seem to find what "season" it belongs to. It (and maybe the intro) are the only ones I have credit for, so it doesn't particularly matter, but I'm curious and I'd love to run my group though it, because it's full of delicious paranoia.

3) If I wanted to run my local game group through a set of Official Shadowrun Missions, is there anything I have to do in order for everything to "count", beyond "follow the Missions FAQ character creation rules", "fill out karma sheets" and "make sure Missions characters only play in Missions games"? I read through everything on the Catalyst website, and I *think* that's everything.