Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Saints Row 3
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > General Gaming
X-Kalibur
So, I know I'm really late here, especially since number 4 comes out in August. I had originally not bothered with this particular game (or series, even) because I had played just too damn many sandbox games. With games like GTA, RDR, Skyrim, Fallout 3 & NV, Just Cause 2, etc. there were just too many of the same thing. So, after picking up SRt3 and all of its associated DLC for all of $7.49 I started playing it.

I suppose I waited too long to play this little gem. Although it wouldn't be anywhere near as good if it even attempted to take itself seriously. The writing and voice acting is humorous and the missions are... ridiculous. Fly a chopper and provide b(l)ack up for Pierce as he drives around? Sure, why not? Also, said chopper is armed with ImRec missiles and is painted that awful purple color. But the testicular assault really drives the point home.

Guess I have yet another game to play and eat up my free time.
StealthSigma
QUOTE (X-Kalibur @ Jul 22 2013, 02:34 PM) *
So, I know I'm really late here, especially since number 4 comes out in August. I had originally not bothered with this particular game (or series, even) because I had played just too damn many sandbox games. With games like GTA, RDR, Skyrim, Fallout 3 & NV, Just Cause 2, etc. there were just too many of the same thing. So, after picking up SRt3 and all of its associated DLC for all of $7.49 I started playing it.

I suppose I waited too long to play this little gem. Although it wouldn't be anywhere near as good if it even attempted to take itself seriously. The writing and voice acting is humorous and the missions are... ridiculous. Fly a chopper and provide b(l)ack up for Pierce as he drives around? Sure, why not? Also, said chopper is armed with ImRec missiles and is painted that awful purple color. But the testicular assault really drives the point home.