Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Oberlin College
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > GM/Players Registry
Lord Ver'an
I will be attending Oberlin College beginning this fall. Anyone else attending the college or otherwise in the area? Idealy, I would like to join someone's group but, if I can't find anyone else willing to GM, I'll do that instead.
Ditaki
I'm not going to Oberlin (I'm heading off to Earlham,) but I do know somebody who's a big Earthdawn fan, and a somewhat less but still pretty good Shadowrun fan, especially of older stuff. He's got no gaming group at the moment, but next time I see him online, I'll push him over to this thread.
Dalassa
You've probably already found OGRE by now but check out the SR collection in the library reserve. Congratulations on continuing the long Shadowrun tradition at Oberlin.

--Former OGRE Vice-President
Philologus
I graduated from Oberlin in 2003, unfortuantly at that time there wasn't much interest in shadowrun, most of us graduated by the time I left or a year after. There may be some, so worth looking into. I would recommend going down to Matrix Games in downtown and talking with Joshua or Erin as well, they might be able to help find players as well.

Also, unless the OGRE people really put some money into updating the library, it mostly has first and some second edition stuff, very little (if any) in the way of third. This could have changed by now though...
Dalassa
Unfortunatly Shadowrun was considered a low priority for the library. No one sends in their suggestions for books when they are asked for them. What tends to get bought is what the officers play and I was the only who played Shadowrun. Our buying last year was focused on the new WoD and D&D 3.5, the year before that was actually getting books published within the last seven years.

Philologus, is it possible that we know each other? Did you play in Curry's Shadowrun game?
the_dunner
Hey folks,