Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New to the forum format
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Welcome to the Shadows
Bastard
Im new to this idea of running the game...but since all my chummers live a couple cities away and everyone has different schedules, I thought this would beat the face to face meetings. Any suggestions for someone giving their first forum based mission? Or is there a better method for a group that is already together to do an online mission? And dont call me Bastard.
Ecclesiastes
Forum games tend to go very slow. If you have a group that is already getting together, but don't want to deal with the long drive, I'd suggest doing a game over chat. AIM, Yahoo!, or IRC work fine for this purpose.
Large Mike

I agree with Grey 100%. There's even a web irc client here on dumpshock (which has it's own irc server, to boot) so that you don't even have to download anything or be on your home box. Don't our people in charge rock? I believe the props for that one belong to Neuron Basher and Adam.

The link for it is on the main dumpshock page.
Ecclesiastes
I'm looking on the main page and don't see a link... where is it?

(and quit calling me Grey!)
Blitz
I told you...gamers are lazy.

grey = 4 letters, 1 syllable

Ecclesiastes = 12 letters, 5 syllables

Im just gonna start calling you "The Dude"
Ecclesiastes
When most people quote me they usually just use Ecc, which is even easier than Grey. nyahnyah.gif
BishopMcQ
Ecc--I use the shortened form just because I don't want to screw up the spelling or call you Ecclesiasticus by mistake...

Bastard--I know you said not to call you that, but it's the only name I've got for you. The IRC Channel is at irc.dumpshock.com
Bastard
My bad McQ---I guess you can call me bastard then

Thanks for all the info E and Large....what is an IRC though? Does it use a program for the dice rolls or do you just use honor?---A thing a lot of RPers dont know when it comes to dice.
Tanka
QUOTE (Bastard)