Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Michigan Live Action Role playing What?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > GM/Players Registry
Gremish
Live action role playing.... few have heard of such a thing. "is that like when you roll you stand up and say I THE ALL POWERFULL ARCHMAGE CAST A LIGHTNING BOLT DOWN UPON THEE!" no, live action means intead of rolling dice you get to be the charatcer for a weekend. If anytones been to a renesaince(murdered word alert) festival they have either seen or have dressed up in old enligh clothing worn swords and seen fighting. Live action role playing is much like acting out a movie where you the actor/actress make the script as you go along liveing the LIFE of your character. Ive been doing this for 7 years (im 20 so WOW) ive been running the game now for 3 years and my friend Adam has been playing LARP for over 12 years and been running it for about 9. If this sounds interesting to you plz check out www.archonlarp.info for more information. or email me at archonfanatic26@sbcglobal.net

We rent a campground in port Huron where the weekend long events are held. There is heated cabins, fridge, stove ect there so never fear your not going into the wilderness =P Everything you will need will be provided for you the first time you come all we sugest u bring is a sleeping bag pillow sweat pants and shirt and extra close depeding on weather conditions.
Zolhex
you friend adam you say interesting???? so question do you or your friend know someone by the name of joel?
Gremish
Hmm il have to ask him he knows alot of poeple but i personally dont know a joel that has played Archon .... although i was 13 when i started and the players back then i dont much rememebr thier Real life names just the characters =P
StarDrifter