Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Recruitment: First shadow
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Welcome to the Shadows
Aku
Badda bing, badda boom. This is my first attempt at running an SR game. since only having the BBB and matrix, (and the nsrcg) those are the only books i'm letting you use. Also, it should be noted, this is going down in seattle, You'll be in Pittsburgh, PA.

I plan on being able to post multiple times a day, and i'd Appreciate atleast 2 a day if possible from my players. My most experience as a GM comes from that other game ™ so if i'm a bit battle heavy, i apoologize in advance. This isnt to say talking wont have it's place, but at some point when the drek hits the fan, the fan spits it back.

I'm looking for 4-6ish characters if possible, dont want anything too big. for faster conversations if need be in char gen you can msg me at
[ Spoiler ]

finally, please be nice biggrin.gif
Bastard
I'll be nice...or at least try.
Drain Brain
I'd be interested... I'm running a game of my own and I have to say, there's something to be missed when you're not playing in any games... frown.gif

What sort of thing are you looking at specifically? Combat heavy characters I assume, but are we talking "small army" and heavy weapons or "Double-hard-bastard" chop-socky butt-kicky uber-munch? Or are you gonna wing it based on character submissions?

Also, any particular requirements for submissions with regard to chargen?
Slacker
I'm also interested and would like a bit more info on what type of game you want to run. Also, since you are only using the BBB in Matrix, does that mean you are only going to allow the priority system for chargen?
FrostyNSO
I got a dude rolled up, but you were signed off AIM. Where did you want me to send him?
Aku
as for chargen, yes i would prefer priority, as i dont know the rules for sum to 10 or point buy. howver, if you like the nscrg, you can use that.