![]() |
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Target ![]() Group: Members Posts: 68 Joined: 28-May 09 Member No.: 17,215 ![]() |
So you can ready multiple throwing knives at once. But can you throw multiple throwing knives at once?
Does it work like an SA gun, were you throw one per simple action? Or would you have divide your dice pool? |
|
|
![]()
Post
#2
|
|
Advocatus Diaboli ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 13,994 Joined: 20-November 07 From: USA Member No.: 14,282 ![]() |
Magnets, how do they work?!
QUOTE (SR4A p138) Throw Weapon
A character may throw a ready throwing weapon (see Ready Weapon, p. 147) by taking a Simple Action. |
|
|
![]()
Post
#3
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 115 Joined: 17-June 10 Member No.: 18,723 ![]() |
Usually, when you attack with multiple weapons, you split the dice pool. But thats just my intuitive answer.
|
|
|
![]()
Post
#4
|
|
Advocatus Diaboli ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 13,994 Joined: 20-November 07 From: USA Member No.: 14,282 ![]() |
While melee (multiple targets only) and firearms rules specifically allow for multiple attacks (split DP), the Throw action does not. You could house rule it in, certainly. Don't forget about off-hand penalty, multiple target penalty, etc. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 27th August 2025 - 01:14 AM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.