Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Throwing
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
So you can ready multiple throwing knives at once. But can you throw multiple throwing knives at once?

Does it work like an SA gun, were you throw one per simple action? Or would you have divide your dice pool?
Magnets, how do they work?!
QUOTE (SR4A p138)
Throw Weapon
A character may throw a ready throwing weapon (see Ready Weapon, p. 147) by taking a Simple Action.
Usually, when you attack with multiple weapons, you split the dice pool. But thats just my intuitive answer.
While melee (multiple targets only) and firearms rules specifically allow for multiple attacks (split DP), the Throw action does not. You could house rule it in, certainly. Don't forget about off-hand penalty, multiple target penalty, etc. smile.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Dumpshock Forums © 2001-2012