IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Item attunment metamagic
Raiden
post Oct 19 2012, 11:01 AM
Post #1


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 755
Joined: 8-August 12
From: Geogia
Member No.: 53,120



so I was reading up on this metamagic and does it do as it says? as in, I have attuned two pistols to my gunslinger adept. (does this take 2 attunements? they are the exact same gun and both are very close the char from his fluff) if I used both at the same time, both pools would get the +x dice modifier to both dice pools now?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 2)
UmaroVI
post Oct 19 2012, 12:56 PM
Post #2


Shooting Target
****

Group: Members
Posts: 1,700
Joined: 1-July 10
Member No.: 18,778



Yes, it takes two attunements. No, it does not help you if you use both at the same time - you can only receive a bonus from one attuned item per action (not per roll), see the last paragraph. If you fire one as one simple action and the other as your second simple action, both would get the bonus. If you use the Attacker Using a Second Firearm rules to fire both in a single action, you'd only get one bonus, added to either one or the other after the split.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dolanar
post Oct 19 2012, 02:41 PM
Post #3


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 651
Joined: 20-July 12
From: Arizona
Member No.: 53,066



I find the attunement rules actually better work with 2-h weapons, such as assault rifles & whatnot because of their higher base damage values, & it would allow you to make called shots more easily. a fully compensated Burst fire weapons with called shot can be quite deadly especially if you have a decent Adept Initiation Grade, add in that you can get a boost with Way of the Warrior of +1 to IG when using a combat skill...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th June 2025 - 02:57 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.