IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> WAIT, WTF? [may transcrpit question]
WorkOver
post May 24 2008, 11:19 PM
Post #1


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 105
Joined: 28-August 05
Member No.: 7,637



Tycho litte rulequestion: Is it right, that I get a Damage Resistence Test (without Armor), if I get hit by a direct combat spell and fail the Spell
Resistence Test?
Bobby Derie Yes, that is correct.

UH< what? When SR4 first launched, I questioned damage resisting spells.

this thread:

http://forums.dumpshock.com/index.php?show...p=0&#entry0

I got a lot of stuff wrong, and this forum helped me greatly in understanding the SR4 system.

Glyph told me:

But the target only gets that one resistance roll - he doesn't roll to resist, then get another roll to soak. The target still only gets one roll!

This contradicts this totally! Did I miss something? Do you now get to roll to resist, then roll to soak? Where is this errata at? What page in what book was this changed? Of course I am only talking about direct spells, as indirect spells, you always got a dodge, then a soak, direct spells, you got a resist, then you got dead.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th November 2025 - 03:53 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.