Jan 10 2009, 10:26 PM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 497 Joined: 16-April 08 From: Alexandria, VA Member No.: 15,900 |
The FAQ indicates that if you use ICSs or Grendades with the intent to catch a target in the blast radius then the target gets an opposed roll (rather than a success test), but how would this apply in a blind-fire situation? I can easily see my group running into a situation where they know for a fact that there are hostile targets they cannot see, such as some security guards taking cover around a corner. They may not know exactly how many guards are around the corner, or how close they are to the edge, but they like to blow things up so they decide to toss a grenade (or fireball) down to the end of the hall. In the case of grenades, I'm assuming the -6 modifier would apply for blind-fire, but would that also apply in the case of a spell?
|
|
|
|
Speed Wraith Indirect Combat Spells/Grenades and Targeting Jan 10 2009, 10:26 PM
TheOOB For grenades you are aiming for a specific spot, a... Jan 11 2009, 12:01 AM
Rad I'll have to look at the faq again. My GM seem... Jan 11 2009, 02:14 PM
Cain Isn't there a -2 Defense pool penalty against ... Jan 11 2009, 02:19 PM
Rad Not that I'm aware of...
>checks<
You... Jan 11 2009, 02:35 PM![]() ![]() |
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 10th November 2025 - 08:21 AM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.