![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Shooting Target ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,849 Joined: 26-February 02 From: Melbourne, Australia Member No.: 872 ![]() |
Hi there
Under the rules for Inhabitation it says they use the standard rules for prepared vessels. Now prepared vessels can be Inanimate or Living. Inhabitation rules read as though they presume that a living host is used but doesn't state it explicitly. To add to the confusion, the prepared vessels rule read quite clearly that they apply for both Possession and Inhabitation. AFAIK, the only rules that specifically state living vessels MUST be used for Inhabitation is for Insect Shamans. But no such prohibition exits elsewhere. So for example, if I decide to create an ally spirit that uses Inhabitation, there's nothing to stop me from using an inanimate vessel, have the spirit possess it and add my dice to the roll to make the spirit become a True Form merge? I've read and re-read the rules here and I'm pretty sure there is nothing illegal by RAW about that. - J. |
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 16th June 2025 - 04:42 PM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.