IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Yum Donuts
post Apr 22 2004, 07:41 AM
Post #1


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 228
Joined: 7-December 03
Member No.: 5,883



Ok, I heard of a rule a while ago (It might have been in SR2, that much of a while ago) that you cannot use your combat pool unless you got at least one success with your regular skill dice.
I was looking for that rule and couldn't find it. the reason I was looking for it is because I heard something else that you had to have a success on your skill dice to use bonus dice (such as from the adept power Improved Unarmed Combat).
If the rule exists, there is a big problem with it that is not apparent above: open tests (and pseudo-open tests, like jumping).

Lets say I have the Greatleap power at level 4 and athletics at 6. so I want to jump 10 meters (quickness 6+ 4 greatleap) I only need 1 success, so if I have to get one on the 6 skill dice to use the 4 great leap dice, I can't use the dice unless I've already passed the test and then I don't need them.

So please, if you can give me a page number for that ruling (that you need a success to add pool dice), or tell me it doesn't exist, either way, I will be happy for your input.

thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2025 - 03:41 AM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.