IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Fu-Man Chu
post Jul 24 2004, 05:23 AM
Post #1


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 328
Joined: 1-October 03
Member No.: 5,667



On page 111 of Magic in the Shadows, under the topic Spells, it says that after creation, "the magician must learn spells for the ally, paying the usual Karma cost, as described under the Sorcery power, p. 118." Should this be page 109 instead? The difference being, pg 109 is the Sorcery power for Ally spiritswhich "are subject to the normal rules for Sorcery, including Drain." Whereas, page 118 is the Sorcery power for Free Spirits for which "Drain does not affect the spirit." There's no mention of this in the errata (and I have the fourth printing).

Also, on a side note, does an Ally Spirit which becomes free then gain the new Sorcery power? Or can it have both the old Sorcery power as well as the new one?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th July 2025 - 02:20 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.