IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Espiritu
post Sep 14 2004, 12:07 PM
Post #1


Target
*

Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 27-August 04
Member No.: 6,604



Is there any rules governing casting spells above your Magic Rating and your Spells Force level individually?
In clarification, can a person conceivably cast above their Magic rating?
And can a person cast a Spell above the Force they know?

If so what penalties are applied to such actions?
If they are expressely forbidden can someone site the pages?
And if there are no rules on this are there any suggestions on how one could determine the effects this action could have on the caster?

I'm asking because I'm about to Bond a Force 3 Power Foci and my Magic Rating will be concievably: current 6 Magic + 3 Power Focus = 9 Magic Rating.

Also can a Power Focus make up for lost Magic rating in determining at what Force you can cast, since each Force of the Focus accounts for 1 Magic Rating?

If you had magic loss from 6 to 5, and bonded a Force 1 Power Foci would your new allowed Force level be 6 again?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2025 - 06:40 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.