IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

James McMurray
post Jan 21 2005, 04:43 AM
Post #1


Great Dragon
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 5,430
Joined: 10-January 05
From: Fort Worth, Texas
Member No.: 6,957



How do the contact rules work for seeing if your contact rolls over on you under pressure? The rules say that a friend for life makes an opposed willpower (6) roll. What is the 6 for? Not all contacts have a 6 willpower, and opposed rolls use the opponent's rating for the target number.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
- James McMurray   Contacts that roll   Jan 21 2005, 04:43 AM
- - Hopsnbaer   They are contacts dude you pay them for informatio...   Jan 21 2005, 04:59 AM
- - Crimsondude 2.0   The contact rolls against 6 to give you up.   Jan 21 2005, 05:10 AM
- - Adam   QUOTE They are contacts dude you pay them for info...   Jan 21 2005, 05:13 AM
- - Hopsnbaer   I do understand the question. contacts are not you...   Jan 21 2005, 05:24 AM
- - Adam   The original post did specify that it was a FFL; t...   Jan 21 2005, 05:28 AM
- - Hopsnbaer   you are right I read the post quick and it seemed ...   Jan 21 2005, 05:33 AM
- - Kagetenshi   Level 2 contacts don't roll over too quick eit...   Jan 21 2005, 05:57 AM
- - DocMortand   In my game Level 1s tend to disappear/crack if the...   Jan 21 2005, 07:25 AM
- - James McMurray   QUOTE The contact rolls against 6 to give you up. ...   Jan 21 2005, 03:55 PM
- - Tarantula   As far as I can tell, the way it seems to imply is...   Jan 21 2005, 04:12 PM
- - James McMurray   Right, it isn't what is happening that's c...   Jan 21 2005, 04:19 PM
- - Jrayjoker   If you instead assume the 6 is a TN to allow them ...   Jan 21 2005, 04:31 PM
- - ES_Riddle   QUOTE (Jrayjoker) If you instead assume the 6 is a...   Jan 21 2005, 09:06 PM
- - Jrayjoker   And of course they resist with their own WP versus...   Jan 21 2005, 09:08 PM
- - ShortBusFury   I noticed the TN#s were skewed myself. The TN#5 f...   Jan 21 2005, 09:13 PM
- - James McMurray   I've already asked, but theuir FAQ says to try...   Jan 21 2005, 11:05 PM


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th July 2025 - 05:42 AM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.