![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 271 Joined: 1-September 09 From: Denmark Member No.: 17,583 ![]() |
Guys! Help me out with a question which cropped up during a game a couple of nights ago.
If you cast Control Action or another mind control type spell against a target, and the range is LOS, is your dice pool to cast the spell modified by lighting modifiers (low light etc.)? And can you use non-cyber vision enhancement aids to compensate for the lighting conditions? I realise that you can't cast a LOS spell at a target if you aren't in their physical vicinity, and if you can't see the target. But are my friends right when they claim that you can't use i.e. a pair of contact lenses or glasses with thermographic or low-light vision to assist you seeing your target? And are they they right that your spell casting pool is modified by the lighting conditions (assuming you can't see the target on the Astral plane)? I can get why you need to be able to see the target, in order to target it, and I can get why it might play a role if you are using a spell that somehow "shoots" from you, and needs to "hit" the target. But a mental spell? Something that lashes out against a person's mind? I've been looking for some sort of rules that support a ruling either way, but I haven't managed it yet. What's your oppinion, and can you point to a place in one of the books that deals with this? /Kyrel |
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 13th June 2025 - 04:32 PM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.