Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Lore question, Renraku Arc
Cang
post Dec 20 2005, 07:47 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 8,077

What happened to the Renraku Arcology after it was freed. Was it returned to working order or is it a place full of danger still, or maybe just an empty building. It is prob written somewhere, but i started playing shadowrun a year ago, so im not big on all the history yet.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
mfb
post Dec 20 2005, 07:51 PM
Post #2

Immortal Elf

Member No.: 5,670

i've always assumed that Renraku put as much of the Arco was was safe back into operation immediately, so as to begin recouping losses as soon as possible. i like the idea of a bunch of corp execs eating in the sable-credstick-only food court and having a good time, while Red Sams are fighting and dying a floor above them.

+Quote Post
stevebugge
post Dec 20 2005, 08:14 PM
Post #3

Neophyte Runner

Member No.: 7,996

Well Deus did some rather extensive 'Remodeling' while he was in charge so there would have to be a lot of re-building done. The Seattle Arcology is probably considered a bad assignment by lots of corp rank and file now after the accident (keep in mind that many probably don't know the whole story). Yes Renraku will be trying to recoup losses, but they will be careful not to incur more losses while doing so.

+Quote Post
Grinder
post Dec 20 2005, 09:46 PM
Post #4

Great, I'm a Dragon...

Group: Retired Admins
Member No.: 5,698

QUOTE (mfb)
while Red Sams are fighting and dying a floor above them.

I like the idea that Red Sams are fighting and dying, no matter where it takes place. Never liked that kind of racist japanese males.

+Quote Post
ogbendog
post Dec 20 2005, 10:20 PM
Post #5

Moving Target

Member No.: 7,923

so... do you like racist non-japanese males?

+Quote Post
Jaid
post Dec 20 2005, 10:43 PM
Post #6

Great Dragon

Member No.: 7,813

or how about *other* kinds of racist Japanese males?

+Quote Post
SL James