Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Shadowrun & Larping
Kaladhan
post Mar 22 2006, 01:01 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 8,394

This is my first post here, so let's begin by officially presenting myself. I'm a late-20s programmer from Montreal who enjoy RPG in general and looking forward for a steady Shadowrun campaign (which should happen next year when my current campaign ends). I've played every edition of Shadowrun, although it has been a lot of years since I played my last SR game.

I want to discuss Shadowrun and larping. There use to be a Shadowrun/Cyberpunk larp in Montreal named Over-Drive. It had it's flaws, but it was still very enjoyable.

In my spare time, I dream of creating a Shadowrun larp. Does anyone ever did this? What rules did you use? Was it fun?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
hyzmarca
post Mar 22 2006, 01:32 AM
Post #2

Midnight Toker

Member No.: 6,456

The first thing you have to do when staging a Shadowrun LARP is make sure that fully automatic weapons are legal to possess in your jurisdiction. I'm not to sure about Canadian gun laws but you can certain smuggle some in from the States if they aren't.

I recomend AK varients for the runners and M16 varients for corpsec.

Next, you need a MILES system and several thousand rounds of blanks. The MILES system is the most important because you can't actually go around shooting each other.

Information on the MILES system

Third, you'll need a large area that can provide you with come privacy. A warehouse is nice and can be customized to fit the run. A large outdoor area works well for certain types of runes if you own a ranch or something but renting a warehouse is porbably the best way to go.