IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Contradictory Summoning and ritual rules
Wanderer
post Sep 11 2006, 01:03 PM
Post #1


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 360
Joined: 6-September 02
Member No.: 3,234



The Enchanting section of SM (p. 81) cites ritual materials for ritual spellcasting as one possible product of alchemy, yet SR4 (p. 174), which the above quotes, amkes no reference whatsoever of ritual materials being necessary for ritual spellcasting, or their price.

What gives ?

SR4 rules for sending spirits on remote service tell in one place that they do not count for the total limit of spirits (p. 178), and in another place (p. 179) that they can. Am I correct in interpreting this apparent contradiction as that *unbound* spirits sent on remote service do not count vs. the limit (as remote service frees them from further obligations), whereas bound ones do (as they can still have further services to offer) ?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th September 2025 - 04:58 AM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.