IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Centering + Invoking, Just wanna clarify something
Lilt
post Oct 22 2003, 12:33 PM
Post #1


Shooting Target
****

Group: Members
Posts: 1,965
Joined: 26-February 02
From: Edinburgh, Scotland
Member No.: 2,032



In the description of Invoking, in the scentence carried over the page from P75 to page 76 of MITS, it says that any successes scored on an initial centering test also apply to the second test.

Am I right in thinking that this means if you centered versus drain or penalties for the first drain resistance test (With the presumably lower TN) the same successes also apply to the second test. IE:

A grade 2 initiate (Conjuring 6, Centering 6, Charisma 8 ) is Summoning a force 4 great form spirit.

Centering agains drain (TN4) he gets 3 successes (+1 success)

Summoning (TN4) he gets 3 successes
Taking drain (TN4) he gets 4 successes (+1 from centering does nothing)

2nd conjuring test (TN6) he gets 1 success
2nd dran resistance test (TN6) he gets 1 success (+1 from centering reduces below light drain)

Is that right?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Neon Tiger
post Oct 22 2003, 04:29 PM
Post #2


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 131
Joined: 1-April 02
From: Finland, Iisalmi
Member No.: 2,497



After reading rules about invoking several times, I'd say your example is correct.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th September 2025 - 07:30 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.