IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Quick Questions, Skillweb & NSRCG
LegionX
post Oct 24 2003, 03:43 PM
Post #1


Target
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 24-October 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 5,759



I have two quick questions:

First, as i've read around on the web people complaining about the lack of a skill web in shadowrun 3rd edition, i wondered if anyone have ever made an updated one?

Second: has anyone successfully made the NSRCG (Shadowrun Character Generator) run in Windows XP? The installation rants about wanting to "update" my files, which i don't intent to let it do... is there a workaround?

Keep up the rambling :cyber:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TinkerGnome
post Oct 24 2003, 03:52 PM
Post #2


Dragon
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,138
Joined: 10-June 03
From: Tennessee
Member No.: 4,706



I wasn't aware that a skillweb was really needed. If you want to rewrite the defaulting rules as a set of houserules, go for it, though.

As far as NSRCG goes, you need to let it update a few files. Or you can try asking in the NSRCG thread for a work around.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shadow
post Oct 24 2003, 04:05 PM
Post #3


Why oh why didn't I take the blue pill.
*********

Group: Dumpshocked
Posts: 6,545
Joined: 26-February 02
From: Gloomy Boise Idaho
Member No.: 2,006



I made it work fine on my work and home computer. I am running XP pro. I recomend just saying yes at any questions.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mcmackie
post Oct 24 2003, 11:01 PM
Post #4


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 243
Joined: 26-February 02
Member No.: 774



QUOTE (LegionX)
Second: has anyone successfully made the NSRCG (Shadowrun Character Generator) run in Windows XP? The installation rants about wanting to "update" my files, which i don't intent to let it do... is there a workaround?

Typically, on the XP, this is caused by a lack of permission. That is, you're not the administrator... now before you go off about how you have administrator priviledges, this is the buggy XP system we're talking about here. Two things to try:
1) Login as administrator and try to install...
2) Reboot, hit the F8 key, start up in Safe Mode, and install

One of these two things usually does it.. :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EVLTIM
post Oct 25 2003, 02:20 AM
Post #5


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 29-November 02
Member No.: 3,660



Yea I had a straight install with XP no problems what so ever .:)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gyro the Greek S...
post Oct 25 2003, 02:47 AM
Post #6


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 384
Joined: 18-August 03
From: North VA
Member No.: 5,519



What EVILTIM said. Being as how he's all Tim. And evil.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kagetenshi
post Oct 25 2003, 03:20 AM
Post #7


Manus Celer Dei
**********

Group: Dumpshocked
Posts: 17,006
Joined: 30-December 02
From: Boston
Member No.: 3,802



But mostly Tim.

~J
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2024 - 09:56 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.