![]() |
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#76
|
|||
Immoral Elf ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 15,247 Joined: 29-March 02 From: Grimy Pete's Bar & Laundromat Member No.: 2,486 ![]() |
Nope. |
||
|
|||
![]()
Post
#77
|
|||||
Running Target ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,498 Joined: 4-August 05 From: ADL Member No.: 7,534 ![]() |
I would say you did it right. |
||||
|
|||||
![]()
Post
#78
|
|
Genuine Artificial Intelligence ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 4,019 Joined: 12-June 03 Member No.: 4,715 ![]() |
Good. I was pretty sure, but I didn't want to jump in and tell yesman he was wrong unless I had a page reference.
|
|
|
![]()
Post
#79
|
|||
Immoral Elf ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 15,247 Joined: 29-March 02 From: Grimy Pete's Bar & Laundromat Member No.: 2,486 ![]() |
;) |
||
|
|||
![]()
Post
#80
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 261 Joined: 26-February 02 From: Massachusetts Member No.: 2,115 ![]() |
Wait a second. You have to track your edge dice and normal dice separately? Who wrote that, so I can track them down and punch them?
|
|
|
![]()
Post
#81
|
|
Genuine Artificial Intelligence ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 4,019 Joined: 12-June 03 Member No.: 4,715 ![]() |
Hmmm, I see that reading, but I wouldn't do it that way for exactly the reason you mention, Chandon.
I'd do it like the rule of six. That is, if you add dice before the test, the rule of six applies to all dice (or in this case, the hit limit does not apply to any of the dice), but if you add edge after a test, the rule of six only applies to the extra edge dice rolled (or in this case, the hit limit applies to the first set of dice, so a few hits might possibly be wasted, but it will be lifted with regard to the extra dice rolled) Did that make any sense? |
|
|
![]()
Post
#82
|
|||
Runner ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 3,314 Joined: 26-February 02 From: Lisbon, Cidade do Pecado Member No.: 185 ![]() |
Konsaki was the latest of several people to approach me regarding the Matrix rules and asking whether FanPro will be revising them. The following has been my staple reply to inquiries on the subject and I thought I'd share (edited some of the irrelevant content and plugging in material from other emails).
|
||
|
|||
![]()
Post
#83
|
|
Running Target ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,498 Joined: 4-August 05 From: ADL Member No.: 7,534 ![]() |
I have to agree with Synner, that realism is really a very poor reason to prefer a logic based system over a program based system.
@Moon Hawk: I think dice only explode if you add them before rolling. Edge used to re roll dice does not make them explode. Edit: Ah, true, you can also use edge after the test not to re-roll, but for additional dice. |
|
|
![]()
Post
#84
|
|||
Genuine Artificial Intelligence ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 4,019 Joined: 12-June 03 Member No.: 4,715 ![]() |
What!? Evidently I wasn't as clear as I'd hoped. No one's talking about rerolling failures, I'm talking about adding extra dice. If you use edge to add dice before you roll, all dice explode. If you use edge to add dice after you roll, only edge dice explode. And I was saying that applying caps to hits would be done in an analgous manner. Rerolling failures is a totally different thing. edit: Oh, okay, you got me. Oh well, hopefully this clears my idea up for anyone else who was confused. |
||
|
|||
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 31st August 2025 - 07:58 PM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.