IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

WearzManySkins
post Jun 11 2007, 07:01 PM
Post #1


Neophyte Runner
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 2,159
Joined: 12-April 07
From: Ork Underground
Member No.: 11,440



If you have a mage with a possession tradition and he wishes to use the spirits of his tradition, I have some questions about it.

1. Can the spirit possess the summoning mage who is not yet initiated?

2. Can the mage use the spirits powers without being possessed?

3. Does the summoning mage need to some some initiated metamagic for the spirit to possess him?

4. If the summoned spirit is force 3 and all its stats are 3, and the summoning mages stats are 3, what is the stats of the combined mage/spirit.

5. Does a possessed mage have immunity to normal weapons?

6. What initiative/IP would the possessed mage go at, the mages or the spirits?

7. If the mage had any spells he cast on himself, would they still be effect while possessed? Assuming he sustains the spell while possessed or can he sustain spells while possessed?

8. Can the mage use Foci while possessed?

TIA

WMS
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
- WearzManySkins   Possession and the Mage   Jun 11 2007, 07:01 PM
- - Dashifen   1. Yes, but unless the summoner initiates and lear...   Jun 11 2007, 07:25 PM
- - odinson   7. In the possession section it says the living ve...   Jun 11 2007, 07:38 PM
- - Dashifen   I could go with odinson's rulings as well.   Jun 11 2007, 07:46 PM
- - WearzManySkins   Odinson, Ok if a spell that was cast only on the ...   Jun 11 2007, 07:54 PM
- - odinson   QUOTE (WearzManySkins @ Jun 11 2007, 02:54 PM...   Jun 11 2007, 08:02 PM
- - HappyDaze   I think I'd asnwer #7 & #8 differently dep...   Jun 11 2007, 08:13 PM
- - WearzManySkins   Basically by RAW, a Possession Tradition mage with...   Jun 11 2007, 08:44 PM
- - WearzManySkins   QUOTE (HappyDaze) I think I'd asnwer #7 & ...   Jun 11 2007, 08:45 PM
- - Moon-Hawk   QUOTE (WearzManySkins @ Jun 11 2007, 03:44 PM...   Jun 11 2007, 08:57 PM
- - WearzManySkins   My example was a Possession Tradition Mage like a ...   Jun 11 2007, 09:02 PM
- - Dashifen   QUOTE (WearzManySkins @ Jun 11 2007, 03:44 PM...   Jun 11 2007, 09:32 PM
- - laughingowl   QUOTE (WearzManySkins) Basically by RAW, a Possess...   Jun 11 2007, 11:08 PM
- - snowRaven   7. I would say that the mage has to make a roll to...   Jun 11 2007, 11:23 PM
- - HappyDaze   This whole "you become an NPC" thing is ...   Jun 11 2007, 11:26 PM
- - Demon_Bob   Without getting into a discussion as to whether Sp...   Jun 12 2007, 12:41 AM
- - HappyDaze   The Magician summoned and/or bound it and has serv...   Jun 12 2007, 01:33 AM
- - Dashifen   @Demon_Bob I take the opposite stance to HappyDaz...   Jun 12 2007, 01:48 PM


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th August 2025 - 02:19 AM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.