![]() |
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]() ![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 732 Joined: 5-April 08 From: Ottawa, Canada Member No.: 15,847 ![]() |
I noticed in the Martial Arts section, and I believe in Adept Powers, you can sacrifice your next action to use immediately upon meeting a certain condition. 'If you hit with an attack, you can use your next action to attack immediately' or 'if you are parry an attack, you may use your next action to attack immediately'.
My first question was: What happens if you only have one Initiative Pass? Are these, then, utterly useless? Second: Can you use your next Round's action this Round to act? |
|
|
![]()
Post
#2
|
|
Prime Runner ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 3,507 Joined: 11-November 08 Member No.: 16,582 ![]() |
The next action does not have to be in the same IP or round. IIRC the phrase is next available action.
|
|
|
![]()
Post
#3
|
|
Shooting Target ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,748 Joined: 25-January 05 From: Good ol' Germany Member No.: 7,015 ![]() |
Second: Can you use your next Round's action this Round to act?
Yes (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) HougH! Medicineman |
|
|
![]()
Post
#4
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 732 Joined: 5-April 08 From: Ottawa, Canada Member No.: 15,847 ![]() |
How far can you go into Action Debt? (IMG:style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
|
|
|
![]()
Post
#5
|
|
Shooting Target ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,748 Joined: 25-January 05 From: Good ol' Germany Member No.: 7,015 ![]() |
first Round spend Action of second Round.
Second Round pause (cause it was used up in first Round) Third Round use Action of 4th Rnd 4th Round pause aso HeyJa HeyaJe Medicineman |
|
|
![]()
Post
#6
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 732 Joined: 5-April 08 From: Ottawa, Canada Member No.: 15,847 ![]() |
Sounds reasonable.
|
|
|
![]()
Post
#7
|
|
Prime Runner ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 3,507 Joined: 11-November 08 Member No.: 16,582 ![]() |
Hmm. Since I can't find any rule that explicitly forbids using the riposte maneuver during full defense, you could probably accumulate an infinite action debt.
On the other hand Full defense implies that you do nothing but avoiding attacks, so riposte might be out. For the disarm maneuver you actually have to go on full defense. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/wacko.gif) |
|
|
![]()
Post
#8
|
|
panda! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 10,331 Joined: 8-March 02 From: north of central europe Member No.: 2,242 ![]() |
i swear there is a thread about this where either synner or AH supplies their take.
dug up this: http://forums.dumpshock.com/index.php?showtopic=21623 |
|
|
![]()
Post
#9
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 732 Joined: 5-April 08 From: Ottawa, Canada Member No.: 15,847 ![]() |
i swear there is a thread about this where either synner or AH supplies their take. dug up this: http://forums.dumpshock.com/index.php?showtopic=21623 Thanks. I tried a search and got nothing, so I was wondering... |
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 8th June 2025 - 06:09 AM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.