Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Elf Shaman/Face Man, Need help with a new character
Coyote
post Mar 9 2009, 01:52 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 16,952

I am new to SR4 and I am working on an elf shaman/face man. The game limits attributes to 200 points. I looked over the board but found few discussions of shamans and little discussing this specific archetype.

Please make what suggestions you can as to how to make the character an asset to his group.

I have already edited it based on other comments. One lowered the Influence Group from 4 to 1, not sure I can still call him a face man.

Here it is with a few edits from thoughts below applied.

[ Spoiler ]

Edited based on post #2 added power focus 2, replaced spellcasting 5 and counterspelling 5 with sorcery group 4. Still have not dropped logic or intuition as they help in astral space.

Edited based on post #4 lowered logic to 3( lowering knowledge and language skills as well), lowered Influence Group to 2, Raised Body to 3, added Stealth group 1, added Astral Combat (Spirit) for 2 points and put 8 points into contacts. Added 2 points to +2 Binding focus.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
gargaMONK
post Mar 9 2009, 03:09 AM
Post #2

Target

Member No.: 16,946

What kind of shaman are you planning on being? It seems like more utility focused than combat, yes? I ask because your phys stats (body and reaction in particular) are low for combat effectiveness. Also, edge is really nice, and it gets better the higher it goes. I think you might be able to lose a point or two from logic/intuition to bump those up a little.

Your skills are also very specialized. For one thing, you are limited to one 6 or two 5s, and you have three 5s. Some basic stealth like infiltration (for sneaking) or palming (for hiding items) would be nice, and you could really use a non-magic combat skill, like pistols.