Reply to this topicStart new topic
> bust-a-move, what can you use them for
jeremyh8
post Aug 23 2009, 02:05 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 17,536

what can the bust-a-move drones really be used for? if i buy 50 of them can i have them attack someone? can they defend my home? just trying to understand. i am new to the game and i dont know much.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Chrysalis
post Aug 23 2009, 02:16 AM
Post #2

Neophyte Runner

Member No.: 2,048

They are about knee high and are great at stealing small items like jewellery or cigarettes. Outside of that, not much really. Maybe you could sell them on Walkign Street to LBFMs and fallangs.

+Quote Post
Blackpool
post Aug 23 2009, 02:27 AM
Post #3

Target

Member No.: 4,228

We have a character in our game that has a nurse teddy bear in the back of his truck that applies a savior nanomedkit to people. And there's always my character plan to dress one up in a nazi SS outfit, fill it with a couple kilos of C12 and have it goosestep up to someone's front door and knock...

Interesting ideas come out of late night drinking binges...

+Quote Post
Chrysalis
post Aug 23 2009, 02:30 AM
Post #4

Neophyte Runner

Member No.: 2,048

I have this image of him creating a platform with his black uniform and jodhpurs on, while being smartly saulted (assaulted or saluted, take your pick) by ranks of bustamoves, which are marching in Stechschritt.

+Quote Post
DoomFrog
post Aug 23 2009, 02:48 AM
Post #5

Moving Target

Member No.: 16,942

Well.... they can dance....

I mean really it is listed to show the world as a whole. There are really advanced toys in 2070.

I mean if you wanted you could mod it out. It only has a body of 1, so you get 1 mod slot, but that is enough for a weapon. Now the book says up to LMG, but I would say a bust a move can have up to a Heavy Pistol.

But you can also fit them with cameras and other sensors, then swap them out for a mark's kid's toy.