IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Magic Attribute Question
Razor Wolf
post Sep 17 2009, 12:41 AM
Post #1


Target
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 26-January 09
From: Nashville, CAS
Member No.: 16,813



I'm updating a drake adept character to 4E and since both the Adept and Drake qualities grant a Magic attribute rating of 1, do they stack? Common sense says no, but I couldn't find any chrunch to support this.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ravor
post Sep 17 2009, 01:24 AM
Post #2


Cybernetic Blood Mage
******

Group: Members
Posts: 3,472
Joined: 11-March 06
From: Northeastern Wyoming
Member No.: 8,361



Personally I'd rule no.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Glyph
post Sep 17 2009, 02:17 AM
Post #3


Great Dragon
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 7,116
Joined: 26-February 02
Member No.: 1,449



No. Both options give you a flat Magic rating of 1, not a bonus of 1.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th April 2024 - 10:09 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.