Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New and need some clarification
Cyberjocky
post Jul 26 2010, 04:48 PM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 18,856

Okay, I am new to SR 4e and I'm leaning towards making a character with a major cybernetic overhaul.
He is also designed for covert ops
My stats.

Bod 3
Agi 1
Rct 3
Str 1
Cha 3
Int 7 ( Exceptional Attribute )
Log 4
Will 4

My cyber gear. I'm also taking Biocompatibility to reduce essence cost.

2 Full Obvious Alphaware Arms Customized: 5 Body 6 Strength 6 Agility on both
2 Full Obvious Alphaware Legs Customized: 5 Body 6 Strength 6 Agility on both
1 Alphaware Obvious Torso

So first question, Since all cyberlimbs have Str and AGi 6 will the effective stats be 6
Second question, Is the torso needed to keep my Strength and Agility from being affected?
Third question, Will me taking the Cyber Torso interfere with taking wired reflexes and or reaction enhancers which are to be obtained later?

I'm still working on which skills i need but
I want locksmith and hardware so most doors cant keep me out.
Athletics skill group
Infiltration skill group
Tracking
Some form of close combat and one ranged weapon.
Any advise on skills would be nice.

Thank You,
Cyberjocky
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
sabs
post Jul 26 2010, 04:54 PM
Post #2

Prime Runner

Member No.: 18,649

Get autopickers R6 and you wont' have to worry about most locks ever, and you can save points on locksmith

Every shadowrunner should really have:

Athletics: 2
Infiltration: 2
Influence: 2

as a very basic necessity of being a shadowrunner.
You can of course, raise those higher depending on role.

+Quote Post
Yerameyahu
post Jul 26 2010, 04:57 PM
Post #3

Advocatus Diaboli

Member No.: 14,282

5 cyberlimbs is maybe not the best 'new player' setup, but it's not like you can't do that. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) It doesn't affect Wires or anything like that. Torso is required for limb stats above a certain point.