> Favorite Setting (4E)
Morghen
post Aug 1 2010, 05:38 PM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 16,145

Just that.

Of the published settings for 4E, what is your favorite?

Oh. And the why is probably important, too.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Tymeaus Jalynsfe...
post Aug 1 2010, 05:59 PM
Post #2

Prime Runner Ascendant

Member No.: 17,022

QUOTE (Morghen @ Aug 1 2010, 11:38 AM) *
Just that.

Of the published settings for 4E, what is your favorite?

Oh. And the why is probably important, too.

Well, I have been running in Hong Kong for the past 2 Years (RL)... and I completely love it. It probably feeds from my time in the Orient as to why I like it so much, and I got very tired of Seattle after a while (to be fair, the majority of my 3rd Edition gaming was done in Detroit though)... I am very glad that the world is a much larger (Published) place in 4th Edition... (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smokin.gif)

+Quote Post
Acme
post Aug 1 2010, 08:30 PM
Post #3

Moving Target

Member No.: 18,866

Well for 4e running, I've usually stuck to home ground in Seattle, but I've done some things I've done from older things. Seattle '72 is a great read, stroking a few ideas that I need to look into since I'm about to start a new campaign soon.

Also, reading how much Chicago has devolved completely is interesting, this Third World post-apocalyptic hovel in the middle of one of the most technologically advanced countries.

+Quote Post
Megu
post Aug 1 2010, 08:36 PM
Post #4

Moving Target

Member No.: 17,268