Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Favorite Setting (4E)
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Morghen
Just that.

Of the published settings for 4E, what is your favorite?

Oh. And the why is probably important, too.
Tymeaus Jalynsfein
QUOTE (Morghen @ Aug 1 2010, 11:38 AM) *
Just that.

Of the published settings for 4E, what is your favorite?

Oh. And the why is probably important, too.

Well, I have been running in Hong Kong for the past 2 Years (RL)... and I completely love it. It probably feeds from my time in the Orient as to why I like it so much, and I got very tired of Seattle after a while (to be fair, the majority of my 3rd Edition gaming was done in Detroit though)... I am very glad that the world is a much larger (Published) place in 4th Edition... smokin.gif
Acme
Well for 4e running, I've usually stuck to home ground in Seattle, but I've done some things I've done from older things. Seattle '72 is a great read, stroking a few ideas that I need to look into since I'm about to start a new campaign soon.

Also, reading how much Chicago has devolved completely is interesting, this Third World post-apocalyptic hovel in the middle of one of the most technologically advanced countries.
Megu
I very much like that they've expanded the scope of primary settings in 4e, but so far I haven't had a chance to take advantage of them. Some of the places I'd most like to play in never quite made the list. Ran a game set here in Minneapolis-St. Paul, in part because my players would recognize the neighborhoods and such, but a lot of my interests lie in Southeast Asia, so I'd love to do a game set in Saigon. I've toyed with doing something with Belfast or Detroit, as well.