Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Staff Swords, and jabbing people with scabbards
FXcalibur
post Apr 20 2004, 04:47 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 6,206

Hi, I'm new to SR and looking for stats for a thin blade concealed in a staff. My character is a bit of a pacifist, and I want the staff to be his foci. The staff would be slightly rectangular, all wood and probably around 1.5 metres in length. The sword would be around 1 metre long with a thin, straight blade and no hilt, because the hilt is part of the staff and blends in.

Can anybody provide me with stats? :)

Another question: If the staff is a foci or bonded weapon, will both parts of the staff (staff itself and the sword) count as foci if they are seperated?

Also, what would damage would jabbing someone with the tip of a sword scabbard do?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Neon Tiger
post Apr 20 2004, 04:49 PM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 2,497

Make it a spear, Conceal N/A, Damage (Str+4) L, Reach 2, and be done with it.

+Quote Post
kevyn668
post Apr 20 2004, 04:51 PM
Post #3

Runner

Member No.: 5,375

1) welcome!!

2)same stats as a sword, I would assume. Conceal 8 or better for detecting its a sword-cane.

3) (Str)M Stun? maybe (str+1)M Stun?

Are you making the "Blind Fury" guy? 8)

This post has been edited by kevyn668: Apr 20 2004, 04:52 PM

+Quote Post
RangerJoe
post Apr 20 2004, 04:54 PM
Post #4

Moving Target

Member No.: 2,897

I'd only give (Str + 1) L for poking someone with a scabbard. Yes, it's metal/wood, but you're _poking_ them. That requires some serious talent to do damage.

+Quote Post
Smiley
post Apr 20 2004, 04:55 PM
Post #5

Running Target

Member No.: 6,191