![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Target ![]() Group: Members Posts: 53 Joined: 23-April 04 From: Denmark Member No.: 6,276 ![]() |
Hello Chummers!
Quick question for you rule geekz out there! On page 125 in 3rd. edtion (Thirteenth print) it states: "Instant death occurs only if damage overflows the physical colomn by more than the character´s Body rating. Therefore a character can take 10 points plus their body rating in damage before they die." Later on the book gives an example: "Johnny Skeeky was shot real good. He took Deadly damage (10 boxes) and more. His Body rating is 5, and he took 3 extra boxes of damage. Johnny´s teammates are trapped and can´t get to him. So on the next Combat Turn after getting his deadly damage. Johnny loses another box; now he has only five Combat Turns to go before he has reached the maximum damage he can take. In the 5th Combat Turn, if Johnny hasn´t recieved help, his chummers will have to feed him to the rats" The way I read this is this: Johnny has taken a deadly wound plus he exceeds the condition monitor by three extra boxes. Giving him an overflow of three boxes. His Body rating is 5. Giving him a maximum og 5 extra boxes other than the monitors 10. Johnny only got 2 combat turns to recieve help before he´s rat food. Do you guys agree, or am I reading it wrong?? If the book is wrong, what is the correct rule? Helpz Topper28 |
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 30th July 2025 - 04:04 AM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.